LA GOVERNOR VACANCIES (FOR INFORMATION ONLY)

17 DECEMBER 2015

The list below provides members with details of the current vacancies

A.PRIMARY SCHOOL VACANCIES				
GOVERNING BODY	NO. OF VACS.	PREVIOUS GOVERNOR(S)	VACS. SINCE	COMMENTS
BISHOPSTON PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Ms Sarah O`Connor	02.10.15	Resigned 01.10.15
BLAENYMAES PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Mrs Gillian Seaton	07.06.15	
CLASE PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Mrs Michelle Morgan	23.11.15	Resigned 22.11.15
CRAIGFELEN PRIMARY SCHOOL	2		22.04.14 19.06.14	
CWMGLAS PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Mr John Watkins	01.04.15	Resigned 31.03.15
CWMRHYDYCEIRW PRIMARY SCHOOL	2	Mrs Maureen Shaw	24.03.15	
		Mrs Wendy Bromham	25.08.15	
DANYGRAIG PRIMARY SCHOOL	1		15.09.13	
GLYNCOLLEN PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Cllr. Robert Stewart	30.01.16	
GOWERTON PRIMARY SCHOOL	1		17.09.15	
KNELSTON PRIMARY SCHOOL	1		10.12.12	
NEWTON PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Mr George Butterfield	30.01.16	
PENCLAWDD PRIMARY SCHOOL	1		21.10.14	
PENGELLI PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Mr Walter David Merriman	30.01.16	
PENTRE'R GRAIG PRIMARY SCHOOL	2	Cllr. Andrea Lewis	10.06.15	
THUM WET GOTTOGE		Mr Bob J Lloyd	31.12.15	
PONTLLIW PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Mrs Natalie Gedrych	24.10.15	Resigned 23.10.15
PONTYBRENIN PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Mr Jeff Lewis	22.10.15	Resigned 21.10.15
ST ILLTYD'S RC PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Mr Albert Foligno	05.12.15	Resigned 04.12.15
TALYCOPA PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Mr Anthony Evans	10.02.15	

TRALLWN	1	Mrs Pamela Woodman	19.07.15	Resigned 18.09.15
PRIMARY SCHOOL				

B.WELSH MEDIUM PRIMARY SCHOOL VACANCIES					
GOVERNING BODY	NO. OF VACS	PREVIOUS GOVERNOR(S)	VAC.S SINCE	COMMENTS	
Y.G.G. BRYNIAGO	1		15.05.13		
Y.G.G FELINDRE	1	Mrs Myfanwy Wyn Rees	16.04.15		
Y.G.G. PONTYBRENIN	1	Mr Phillip Morgan	18.11.15		
Y.G.G TAN-Y- LAN	1	Mrs Linda Gruffudd	01.04.15		
Y.G.G TIRDEUNAW	1	Mrs June Dacey	09.08.15		

C.SECONDARY SCHOOL VACANCIES				
GOVERNING BODY	NO. OF VACS	PREVIOUS GOVERNOR(S)	VAC.S SINCE	COMMENTS
BIRCHGROVE COMPREHENSIVE SCHOOL	1		02.09.14	
BISHOPSTON COMPREHENSIVE SCHOOL	1	Cllr Miles Thomas	06.11.15	Resigned 05.11.15
CEFN HENGOED COMMUNITY SCHOOL	1	Mr Khandaker Wahid	30.01.16	

D. WELSH MEDIUM SECONDARY SCHOOL VACANCIES				
GOVERNING BODY	NO. OF VACS	PREVIOUS GOVERNOR(S)	VAC.S SINCE	COMMENTS
YSGOL GYFUN GYNRADD BRYNTAWE	1	Mr Alun Jones	17.11.15	Resigned 16.11.15